OUR SERVICES

Most of our services are covered by the Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec.

However, consultations with a nutritionist or a psychologist are not covered by the government insurance plan. Before making an appointment with one of these professionals, we recommend that you check with your insurance provider. Please feel free to contact us to find out about fees.

In order to see a specialist at MÉDI-CLÉ, you will need a referral signed by your family doctor or other referring physician.

CARDIOLOGY

Are you experiencing heart palpitations, chest pain, shortage of breath or fainting episodes? Our cardiologist is at your service, bringing years of experience to your diagnosis and treatment.

Dr. Jean-Pierre Deschamps

Cardiologist

Dr. Jean-Pierre Deschamps is a physician specializing in cardiology.


ENDOCRINOLOGY 

Our endocrinologist assesses, treats and follows patients suffering from diabetes, obesity, hyperlipidemia, and diseases of the thyroid and adrenal glands.

Appointments with an endocrinologist are available at MÉDI-CLÉ.

Dr. Sophie Bernard

Endocrinologist

Dr. Sophie Bernard is a professor in the Faculty of Medicine at Université de Montréal.


GASTROENTEROLOGY 

If you are looking for a clinic specializing in the investigation and treatment of inflammatory bowel diseases, such as Crohn’s disease, ulcerative colitis, and irritable bowel syndrome, look no further. The multi-disciplinary team at CMIIM offers you A-to-Z care and follow-up.

Our multidisciplinary team

Gastroenterologists
Pediatric gastroenterologists
Nurses
Allergists
Pharmacists
Nutritionists
Psychologists

Comprehensive approach

Consultation
Evaluation
Examination
Testing
Analysis
Diagnostics
Treatment
Follow-up
Education
Support groups

Examinations, analyses and treatments

Endoscopy
Hydrogen breath test (HBT)
Calprotectin test
Infusions
Subcutaneous injections
IgE skin-prick test
IgG food allergy test
NK Vue test

Dr. Edmond Jean Bernard

Gastroenterologist

Dr. Bernard holds a master’s degree in epidemiology from McGill University. He is co-director of CMIIM and president of MÉDI-CLÉ.


Dr. Jacques Gratton

Gastroenterologist

Dr. Gratton is a gastroenterologist at the Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM).


Dr. Louis-Charles Rioux

Gastroenterologist

Dr. Rioux is an internist and gastroenterologist. He has a biomedical science MSc from the Université de Montréal, where he is associate professor of medicine. He also works in the gastroenterology department at Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont and chairs the Ethics Committee of the Canadian Association of Gastroenterology. His primary professional interest is inflammatory bowel disease. Dr. Rioux is Co-director of CMIIM, as well as Medical Director and Secretary of MÉDI-CLÉ.


Dr. Sacha Sidani

Gastroenterologist

Dr. Sacha Sidani is a gastroenterologist, specialized in microbiome medicine, at the Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal. He is a Fellow at McMaster Department of Medicine.


General practice

General practice ensures the sustainable well-being of a community by partnering in such public health activities as prevention, screening and teaching.

Dr. Lison Des Marais

General practitioner

Our general practitioner, Dr. Lison Des Marais oversees general medical care. Currently a general practitioner at the Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal, she has more than 30 years’ experience and is familiar with a variety of medical and psychological pathologies. She is also an expert in women’s health.

INTERNAL MEDICINE 

Internal medicine is a specialty that takes an overall view of systemic health problems, from the circulatory system to the respiratory system. Among other things, it is concerned with the overall monitoring of patients with such diseases as lupus, vasculitis and auto-immune disorders. A specialist in internal medicine is available at MÉDI-CLÉ.

Dr. Marie-Ève Sirdar

Internal medicine and vascular specialist

Dr. Sirdar is in charge of clinical teaching in the Faculty of Medicine at Université de Montréal. She spent two years in Brussels, completing a two-year subspecialty in vascular medicine.


NUTRITION

Nutrition is something that concerns everyone, since feeding ourselves is a universal need. For problems related to weight loss or gain, nutritional deficits and specific food programs (e.g. celiac disease diet, FODMAP diet, etc.), MÉDI-CLÉ is pleased to offer consultations with a qualified nutritionist.

Chantal Caty

Nutritionist

Chantal Caty is a nutritionist with a degree from McGill University who has been working in the field for close to 30 years. A member of the Ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec (Professional Order of Dieticians), she is very familiar with the complexities of nutrition and the adjustments necessary to ensure good health.


PSYCHOLOGy 

Having trouble managing stress? Feeling blue? Suffering from chronic anxiety? MÉDI-CLÉ is fortunate to offer the services of a clinical psychologist who can help you with your personal issues.

Dr. Catherine Laurin

Psychologist

Dr. Catherine Laurin holds a PhD in psychology from Concordia University. She specializes in adult health psychology and has a particular interest in respiratory, cardiovascular and gastroenterological diseases.


NURSING TEAM

A team of qualified professional nurses is on hand to provide all the nursing care and services you need, in accordance with the high standards of the Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec (Quebec Order of Nurses). Your schedule is always taken into account: we don’t want to waste your time, and do our best not to keep you waiting.

Michèle Boucher

Member of the Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec.

Ms. Boucher holds a BSN and post- graduate degree (Diplôme d’études supérieures spécialisées) in Infection Prevention and Control. Her specialties are administering infusions and patients with inflammatory bowel disease.


Manon Bourgault

Member of the Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec.

Ms. Bourgault holds BSN and MSN degrees, and works as a manager for the MÉDI-CLÉ and CMIIM clinics, supervising the care of patients with inflammatory bowel disease, coordinating appointments, treatments and patient support.


Noémi Perrault

Member of the Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec.

Ms. Perrault holds a BSN from Université de Montréal and is dedicated to teaching. She cares for patients with inflammatory bowel disease, coordinating appointments, treatments and patient support.

LES SERVICES

manoLa majorité de nos services est couverte par la Régie de l’assurance-maladie du Québec.

Toutefois, les consultations avec une nutritionniste ou un psychologue ne sont pas couvertes par le gouvernement. Avant de prendre rendez-vous avec un de ces professionnels, nous vous suggérons de vérifier auprès de votre assureur. Vous pouvez aussi communiquer avec nous pour connaître leurs tarifs.

Pour rencontrer un médecin spécialiste à la clinique MÉDI-CLÉ, vous devez avoir en main une demande de consultation signée par votre médecin de famille ou tout autre médecin référent.

CARDIOLOGIE

Vous ressentez des palpitations, éprouvez des douleurs thoraciques, de l’essoufflement ou des pertes de conscience? Notre cardiologue avec ses nombreuses années d’expérience est à votre service.

Dr Jean-Pierre Deschamps

Cardiologue

Dr Jean-Pierre Deschamps est médecin spécialiste en cardiologie


ENDOCRINOLOGIE

L’endocrinologue évalue, traite et suit les patients atteints de diabète, d’obésité, d’hyperlipidémie, de maladies de la thyroïde et des glandes surrénales.

Des consultations auprès d’un endocrinologue sont disponibles à la clinique MÉDI-CLÉ.

Dr Sophie Bernard

Endocrinologue

Dr Sophie Bernard est professeure au Département de médecine de l’Université de Montréal.


GASTROENTÉROLOGIE

Vous cherchez un centre spécialisé dans l’investigation et le traitement des maladies inflammatoires et intestinales comme la maladie de Crohn, la colite ulcéreuse, le colon irritable? Ne cherchez plus, l’équipe interdisciplinaire du CMIIM vous offre un concept de prise en charge de A à Z.

Équipe interdisciplinaire

Gastroentérologues

Gastroentérologues pédiatres

Infirmières

Allergologues

Pharmaciens

Nutritionnistes

Psychologues

Prise en charge globale

Consultations

Évaluations

Examens

Tests

Analyses

Diagnostics

Traitements

Suivis

Éducation

Groupes de discussion (Focus Group)

Examens, analyses
et traitements

Endoscopies

Test à l’hydrogène (Breath-Test)

Calprotectine

Perfusions

Injections sous-cutanées

Tests cuti-réaction Type I -IgE

Analyses allergies alimentaires

de Type III – IgG

Cellules NK-Vue

Dr Edmond Jean Bernard

Gastroentérologue

Dr Bernard détient une maîtrise en épidémiologie de l’Université McGill. Il est codirecteur du CMIIM et président de la clinique MÉDI-CLÉ.


Dr Jacques Gratton

Gastroentérologue

Dr Gratton est gastroentérologue au Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal.


Dr Louis-Charles Rioux

Gastroentérologue

Dr Rioux est interniste et gastroentérologue. Titulaire d’une maîtrise en sciences biomédicales à l’Université de Montréal, il est professeur adjoint de médecine à l’Université de Montréal. Il est aussi membre du Service de gastroentérologie de l’hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont (HMR) et président du comité d’éthique de l’Association canadienne de gastroentérologie. Ces intérêts professionnels principaux sont les maladies inflammatoires de l’intestin. Il est enfin codirecteur du CMIIM et directeur médical et secrétaire de MÉDI-CLÉ.


Dr Sacha Sidani

Gastroentérologue

Dr Sacha Sidani est gastroentérologue, spécialisé en microbiôme, au Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM). Il est aussi Fellow au Département de médecine de l’Université McMaster.


MÉDECINE GÉNÉRALE

Partenaire des actions de santé publique telles que la prévention, le dépistage et l’enseignement, la médecine générale veille au bien-être à long terme de la communauté.

Dr Lison Des Marais

Médecin généraliste

Notre omnipraticienne Dr Lison Des Marais prend en charge le suivi des soins médicaux généraux. Forte d’une expérience de plus de 30 ans, elle est en mesure de couvrir une diversité de pathologies médicales et psychologiques en plus d’être une référence en santé de la femme. Elle œuvre aussi à titre de médecin généraliste au Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM).

MÉDECINE INTERNE

La médecine interne est une spécialité médicale qui privilégie une approche générale par rapport à des problèmes de santé systémique, en passant du système sanguin au système respiratoire. Elle s’intéresse entre autres à la prise en charge et au suivi global de la clientèle aux prises avec des problèmes comme le lupus, une vasculite ou une maladie auto-immune. Des consultations avec un interniste sont disponibles chez MÉDI-CLÉ.

Dr Marie-Ève Sirdar

Spécialiste en médecine interne et vasculaire

Dr Sirdar est chargée d’enseignement clinique à la Faculté de médecine de l’Université de Montréal. Elle a fait une sur-spécialité de 2 ans en médecine vasculaire à Bruxelles.


NUTRITION

La nutrition rejoint tout le monde puisque se nourrir est un geste universel. Pour les problèmes qui y sont reliés, que ce soit une perte de poids, un gain pondéral, un déficit nutritionnel, des diètes spécifiques (ex. : maladie cœliaque, diète FODMAP, etc.), la clinique MÉDI-CLÉ est fière de pouvoir offrir des consultations avec une nutritionniste diplômée)

Chantal Caty

Nutritionniste

Chantal Caty est nutritionniste diplômée de l’université McGill oeuvrant dans le domaine depuis près de 30 ans. Membre de l’Ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec elle connait très bien les méandres de la nutrition et les ajustements à apporter.


PSYCHOLOGIE

Problèmes de gestion du stress? Humeur morose? Anxiété chronique? La clinique MÉDI-CLÉ a la chance de compter sur la collaboration d’un psychologue qui saura vous guider dans vos démarches personnelles.

Dr Catherine Laurin

Psychologue

Dr Catherine Laurin est titulaire d’un doctorat en psychologie décerné par l’université Concordia. Son domaine d’expertise est la psychologie de la santé chez l’adulte s’intéressant plus particulièrement aux maladies respiratoires, cardiovasculaires et la gastroentérologie.


Équipe des Infirmières

Une équipe chevronnée d’infirmières professionnelles vous attend pour vous prodiguer en toute quiétude des soins et des services infirmiers de grande qualité selon les normes de l’Ordre des infirmières et infirmiers du Québec, et ce en tenant compte de vos disponibilités.

Michèle Boucher

Membre de l’Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec

Membre de l’Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec, Mme Boucher détient un B.SC et un DESS PCI. Elle est spécialisée dans l’administration de perfusions et le suivi de la clientèle avec une maladie inflammatoire de l’intestin.


Manon Bourgault

Membre de l’Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec

Mme Bourgault détient un B. Sc. inf. et un M. SC. Elle travaille à titre de gestionnaire pour les cliniques MÉDI-CLÉ et CMIIM et assure la prise en charge des patients présentant une maladie inflammatoire de l’intestin. Outre ces fonctions, elle coordonne la prise des rendez-vous et veille à l’administration des traitements appropriés et au soutien de la clientèle.


Noémi Perrault

Membre de l’Ordre des infirmiers et infirmières du Québec

Mme Perrault est titulaire d’un B. Sc. inf. Elle assure la prise en charge des patients présentant une maladie inflammatoire de l’intestin, coordonne la prise de rendez-vous et veille à l’administration des traitements appropriés et au soutien de la clientèle.